A day in a life of a 7-month old…

Okay, I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time.  Well, since no one is out here yet on the living room, I guess this is my one and only chance to use the computer.  Let me introduce myself… My name is Kyle Rayner Adam M. Pondiong, born last November 29, 2009.  Currently, I am now 7-months and 4 days old.  Now if you are wondering why I am doing this, you know… writing this post… is to share to all of you how my yaya-less day goes.  Okay, but before I begin… let me drink my milk first.

Usually, my day starts at around 5:00 am or sometimes 6:00 am (hard to tell since I can’t see the clock from my crib) but it is usually the same time Papa comes home from work.  So, when I wake up, I just usually makes some noise to get Mama to wake up and ask ( I should say ‘demand’ but let’s not get too technical ) her to get me my milk.  Sometimes, Papa comes in the room and he gets my milk for me but most of the time its Mama’s job.  After my morning milk, I spend an hour playing with Mama and Papa.  Mama is still sleepy and Papa is already tired but I like it when they spend some time with me in the morning.

After an hour or so, I go back to sleep.  This time, I sleep beside Mama while Papa goes out to cook food.  He also prepares my food ( yum yum ), my vitamins ( i don’t like them at all) and my bath.  Afterwards, he waits for me and Mama to wake up, usually around 8:00 am or 8:30 am.

After I wake up, I take a bath with both Mama and Papa assisting me.  Then, after my bath, they dress me up, change my nappy then take me to the living room where I usually spend most of my time.  Mama then gets my food and Papa sets up my movies ( Brainy Baby and Baby Einstein videos ).  Afterwards, Papa kisses both me and Mama then he goes to the room to sleep.  So it’s just me and Mama most of the day.

Most of the time, I just play with Mama… I like it when she makes those funny faces and funny noises.  They always make me smile :D… Then, sometime around 11:00 am or 12:00 noon, I take my nap.  It just last about an hour or two, depending on the noise outside or if I get hungry.  Usually, its because of the noise outside… from the cars and motorcycles passing by.

In the afternoon, it pretty much the same routine… expect for some small tantrum moments, like when I get bored from sitting down or laying in my cradle, or if get hungry… I usually take another nap in the afternoon, but that was before.  Now I’m already a big boy so I only take one nap a day🙂.

As the late afternoon comes, I sometimes get to go out of the house… just to take a stroll outside for maybe an hour.  it is around this time that Papa wakes up.  The first thing he does when he wakes up is to kiss me and play with me for a bit while he talks to Mama about what he needs to do.  Then, he gives me back to Mama while he performs some house chores while looking after me.

At around 6:30 pm, Papa or Mama would be finishing up with cooking dinner.  At this time, Mama also prepares my food and A-ma ( Grandma ) should be home by now.  While Mama is feeding me, Papa will now prepare for his work.  After I’ve been fed, Mama will now take me to the room to get cleaned up.  By the time Papa finishes eating and getting dressed for work, I am all set to go to sleep.

Papa then kisses me and Mama good night as he leaves for work.  Mama will play with me a little bit before I go to sleep.

So there… that is how my usual day goes.  I hope I have enlightened you about how my day goes.

How about you… how does your usual day go?

4 thoughts on “A day in a life of a 7-month old…

Leave a Reply

