first Poker… now Tong-Its??!??!?

Okay… I am a Facebook addict (these days, who isn’t?).  One of the things that really got me hooked to FB (aside from it’s cooler features than Friendster) was it’s wide array of multi player browser games.  I admit I am addicted to some of them especially to Zynga’s Texas Hold’Em Poker, but due to some hacking issues (I got my chips hacked… twice and they did nothing about it after I filed a customer report), I started to lose interest in the game.

Still, when it comes to FB games, I prefer Zynga’s works over the others.

Now, a new online card games has caught my interest.  Well, actually its more than just interest😀  It’s TONG_ITS.

For those of you who are not familiar with this game, It’s a card game played by three players where the ultimate goal is to empty your hand of all cards or to minimize the count of all the unmatched cards in your hands.  It is very popular here in the Philippines and most of the population here is familiar with the game.  For more info, you can refer to the wiki page here.

I love playing Tong-its with friends, especially to past the time.  And it becomes more exciting when you add some conditions every time you win or lose (like money bets, or consequences if you lose 4X in a row).  But with work and my responsibilities at home, it’s kinda hard for me and my friends to meet and play.  And sometimes, if we do meet up, we are constrained with time so we can’t really play or even if we do, we won’t be able to enjoy it that much.

Last week, I think I’ve stumbled upon a solution to our problem… granting all of us needs to have an internet connection and all of us are on-line at the same time.  Yes, it is an online version of the game.  This site was recommended to me by a friend / colleague.  You can find the game here.

Although it can’t beat the feeling of playing with real cards, this can suffice if you just want to meet up online and play.  The interface is powered by Adobe Flash, and is very easy to use.  The best part of this is that you get to play with other players worldwide, and this site is free.  You don’t need to pay in order to play this game.

As for the gambling issues, you don’t use real money on this site.  It’s all virtual so you don’t have to worry if you lose all of your money on your account here.

For those of you who want to try it, I highly recommended this site for you.  It’s fast, easy-to-use and free.

links:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tong-its

http://games.playtongits.com/

One thought on “first Poker… now Tong-Its??!??!?

Leave a Reply

