A year older… a bit wiser ( hopefully )

Today is both a special and sad day for me…

First, its my birthday. Weeeeeeeee!!!! Yes, I am 1 year older today but I don’t feel any different.  I still feel young ( no violent reactions please! ) but not sure if I am any wiser than before.  But here’s hoping and wishing to a better year for me🙂

Second, its exactly my 5 years with my current company, the longest tenure I have had compared to my previous ones.  And I hope to stay for a few more years.

Today, a good friend of mine also celebrates his birthday today.  He would have been 35 this year, but sad to say, he is no longer among us.  He passed away last year.  Still feels weird that he is not around anymore.  I know his family is sad that he isn’t with them anymore.  But I know wherever he is right now, he is having one heck of a party.

So, happy birthday to the both of us Wax!  Hope your having a grand day today.

One thought on “A year older… a bit wiser ( hopefully )

Leave a Reply

